Natural History

Series: The Secret Life of...

by Bernard Stonehouse, illustrated by John Francis



  1. Garden Animals
  2. Woodland Animals
  3. Pond, Stream and Marsh Animals
  4. Farmland and Field Animals

Artist John Francis and writer Dr Bernard Stonehouse turn their talents to an exciting new series, concentrating on familiar European animals which are portrayed in large-image close-up and as smaller step-by-step drawings detailing a host of interesting facts. Nature is laid bare for all the family to acquire an instant understanding and appreciation of the fascinating creatures that we believed were familiar to us all – but about which we know practically nothing!


  • Hardback
  • 32 pages, separate ends
  • 287 × 235 mm (11¼ × 9¼ in)
  • 8–12 years and family book



RIGHTS REVERTED – Germany, Denmark, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland


Send Query

Processing your request ... Please wait